2021 NBA MVP Betting Odds

There are only a few games remaining in the 2020-21 NBA regular-season. The NBA Most Valuable Player odds show Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets center.

Jokic’s NBA MVP odds now at -2000 (95.2 per cent implied probability) at the top basketball betting sites. This is his first NBA Most Valuable Player Award. Jokic may be accused of being the victim of injuries to Joel Embiid and LeBron James, but the Nuggets are still at 45-24 SU this season. “The Joker,” is the reason.

NBA MVP Odds Are Dampering Due to Injuries

Although it’s not the Madden cover curse, being tabbed the favorite in NBA Most Valuable Player Odds was a terrible experience for the faves. After Joel Embiid, Sixers center, was named the favorite in MVP odds betting, he twisted his knee and fell to the ground. Initial bettors believed he was finished for the season, but he has since been back in the lineup and appears to be his dominant self.

Embiid still has a chance to win NBA MVP in 2021, with just two games remaining in the regular season. If the Sixers finish in the Eastern Conference first and Embiid plays well, voters should still consider the Cameroonian giant man who has been truly dominant on both ends of the ball.

Embiid, a seven-footer with a history of injuries, was still able to play. However, LeBron James’s injury caused the NBA MVP odds to be shaken.

LeBron is a legend in the NBA. He has not suffered any major injuries other than his December 2018 groin strain. LeBron, 36, has been an 18-year veteran of the NBA. However, after his long absence, LeBron is now considered a very unlikely NBA Most Valuable Player.

NBA MVP Trends to Take into Account

  • Only two MVPs have been awarded to a team that has finished second or worse in its conference during the regular-season since 1985.
  • Only four times has the MVP award been won by players younger than 23 years old
  • Wilt Chamberlain (1960), and Wes Unseld (69) were the only rookies to win MVP honors.
  • In the last five years, the NBA’s top scorer has won the MVP award four times.
  • Only three MVPs ever averaged less than 17 points per match. These were Bill Russell (1961), 1963, 1965, and 1965), Wes Unseld (69), Steve Nash (2005).

What is a Futures Bet and how do you make it work?

This bet is placed on the outcome of events in a given time. MVP is the case. You would use this page’s handicapping information to help you make your decision about a futures wager. The Odds Calculator will give you an estimate of the potential winnings based on your MVP odds and how much money you have bet.

Last Updated on November 18, 2021

Related Posts